Trading Holidays 2018 BSE & NSE

The Indian stock market holidays 2018 has been announced. There’s going to be 16 holidays throughout the year (apart from regular holidays on Saturdays and Sundays).

When you check screen or start TV you realize or questions are coming in minds like today BSE or NSE Holidays Today? or Stock Market in India Close Today? So, check here stock market holidays and clearing & settlement holidays are to be observed during the calendar year January – December 2018

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day January 26, 2018 Friday
Mahashivratri February 13, 2018 Tuesday
Holi March 02, 2018 Friday
Mahavir Jayanti March 29, 2018 Thursday
Good Friday March 30, 2018 Friday
Maharashtra Day May 01, 2018 Tuesday
Independence Day August 15, 2018 Wednesday
Bakri ID August 22, 2018 Wednesday
Ganesh Chaturthi September 13, 2018 Thursday
Moharram September 20, 2018 Thursday
Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2018 Tuesday
Dasera October 18, 2018 Thursday
Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* November 07, 2018 Wednesday
Diwali-Balipratipada November 08, 2018 Thursday
Gurunanak Jayanti November 23, 2018 Friday
Christmas December 25, 2018 Tuesday

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Wednesday, November 07, 2018. Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Holidays On Saturday/Sunday

Holiday Date Day
Ram Navami March 25, 2018 Sunday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2018 Saturday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)* June 16, 2018 Saturday

Holidays For Clearing & Settlement

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day January 26, 2018 Friday
Mahashivratri February 13, 2018 Tuesday
Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti February 19, 2018 Monday
Holi March 02, 2018 Friday
Mahavir Jayanti March 29, 2018 Thursday
Good Friday March 30, 2018 Friday
Buddha Poornima April 30, 2018 Monday
Maharashtra Day May 01, 2018 Tuesday
Independence Day August 15, 2018 Wednesday
Parsi New Year August 17, 2018 Friday
Bakri Id August 22, 2018 Wednesday
Ganesh Chaturthi September 13, 2018 Thursday
Moharram September 20, 2018 Thursday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2018 Tuesday
Dassera October 18, 2018 Thursday
Diwali – Laxmi Pujan November 07, 2018 Wednesday
Diwali – Balipratipada November 08, 2018 Thursday
Bhai Duj November 09, 2018 Friday
Id-e-Milad November 21, 2018 Wednesday
Guru Nanak Jayanti November 23, 2018 Friday
Christmas December 25, 2018 Tuesday

The holiday list for Currency Derivatives Segment isn’t out yet. But you can rest assured that we will be the first to update it once the list is out.
Morning session – 10:00 AM to 05:00 PM Evening session – 05:00 PM to 11:30/11:55 PM